Four faculty honored with Van Vleck Prizes

Every four years the UW-Madison Mathematics Department awards Van Vleck Prizes to faculty members on the basis of excellence in research and promise of significant future achievement.  The prizes are funded by the Van Vleck Professorship Fund.   The four winners of the 2019 Van Vleck Prizes are…

  • George Craciun
  • Jordan Ellenberg
  • Laurentiu Maxim
  • Benedek Valko