Tonghai Yang part of team to win Alexanderson Award

Tonghai Yang together with a team of four other mathematicians have won the fourth Alexanderson Award for their paper “Modularity of generating series of divisors on unitary Shimura varieties” (Asterisque 421 (2020), pages 7-125).

You can glimpse the beginning of the paper here:

The Alexanderson Award recognizes the best paper from an AIM workshop or SQuaRE over the last three years. A prize ceremony takes place at the AMS Joint Math Meeting in Boston in January 2023. The award comes with a medal, a little pocket money, and a weeklong trip to a private island in the Bahamas!